• headers21

Pastoral Care

Form Group Tutors

Every student at La Retraite has a tutor, and if you have any queries or problems, please speak to the tutor in the first instance.

Year 7
Form Tutor
7 Charity Mr Dutton
7 Faith Miss Cunningham
7 Hope Ms Ryan
7 Love Miss Boakye
7 Patience Mr Stirling
7 Wisdom Miss Acheampong
Year 8
Form Tutor
8 Charity Mr Bloss
8 Faith Ms Nutton
8 Hope Miss Jehu-Appiah
8 Love Miss Nicolaides
8 Patience Miss Lowe
8 Wisdom Miss Laber
Year 9
Form Tutor
9 Charity Mr Shaw
9 Faith Miss Colman
9 Hope Miss Norrington/Mr Doolittle
9 Love Miss Asare
9 Patience Mrs Day
9 Wisdom Ms Assan
Year 10
Form Tutor
10 Annunciation Mr Gurbah
10 Gethsemane Mrs Sobowale/Mr Orjales-Mourente
10 La Pieta Ms Burgess
10 Maeta Mrs Mayo
10 Messiah Mrs Day
10 Simeon Mrs Soriano-Ferrero
10 Trinity Dr Bertini
Year 11
Form Tutor
11 Bethlehem Miss Clark
11 Cana Mrs Claps (Mrs Vajsz from January 2018)
11 Corinth Mr Baylor
11 Damascus Ms Greene
11 Emmaus Miss Faith
11 Jerusalem Miss Sarpi
11 Nazareth Mrs Baxter-Batchelor


In any school, things can occasionally go wrong. When that happens, we want to make it as easy as possible to address any issues for parents.

A way of preventing problems from developing is for you to encourage your daughter to share any problem or anxiety with her tutor, subject teacher, Key Stage Pastoral Manager, Year Learning Co-ordinator, Head of Department, or one of the Assistant Headteachers or the Deputy Headteacher, however trivial it may seem.

Key Stage Pastoral Managers

The Key Stage Pastoral Managers are primarily for the well-being of the students in their Key Stage. You can address any queries about any aspect of your daughter's education to them:

Key Stage 4 Pastoral Support Manager Years 10 & 11    Miss Adams      ladams@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Key Stage 3 Pastoral Support Manager Years 7,8 & 9 Miss Haynes ahaynes@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk


Year Learning Co-ordinators

The Year Learning Co-ordinators are primarily responsible for the learning and development of the students in their year group for all subjects. You may address any queries about any aspect of your daughter's education to them:

Year 7 Miss Tamakloe ntamakloe@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk               
Year 8 Miss Ferreira ntamakloe@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 9 Mr Conneely        mconneely@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 10      Miss McFarlane jmcfarlane@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 11 Mrs Williams cwilliams@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Thompson, Deputy Headteacher, has overall responsibility for pastoral support from Years 7 to 11, and if you feel that a matter has not been dealt with to your satisfaction, and contact with your daughter's form tutor, Key Stage Pastoral Support Manager, or Year Learning Co-ordinator has been exhausted, then Mrs Thompson should be able to advise you.

Safeguarding Officer

If you have any concerns about the health and safety of a child, please contact Mrs Maire Newell, Safeguarding Officer, by telephone on 020 8673 5644, Ext. 187.


If you need to contact the Headteacher, Mr Malins, please contact him via Mrs Avenell, his PA, at the school.

Sixth Form

In the Sixth Form, tutor groups are formed as follows:

Sixth Form Tutor Group Tutor
12 Mrs Archie-Pearce
12 Miss Chang
12 Mr Chauhan
12 Mrs Sacks/Mrs Franco
12 Ms Winterton
13 Mrs Appiah-Kubi
13 Mrs Kelly
13 Mr Lomas
13 Mrs Masoliver
13 Mrs Sreekumar
13 Mr Stober
13 Miss Whitmarsh                                  


Ms Coyle is the Director of Sixth Form, and Miss Urquhart is the Head of Year 13 and Miss Rumble is the Head of Year 12.

Website Design By Cleverbox