• headers21

Pastoral Support

Form Group Tutors

Every student at La Retraite has a tutor, and if you have any queries or problems, please speak to the tutor in the first instance.

Year 7
Form Tutor
7 Charity Miss O'Connor
7 Faith Mr Gough
7 Hope Miss Patel
7 Love Miss Grigore/Ms Fabian
7 Patience Mrs Claps
7 Wisdom Miss Fassio/Miss Christian-John
Year 8
Form Tutor
8 Charity Miss S Clark
8 Faith Miss Cunningham
8 Hope Ms Ryan
8 Love Miss Boakye
8 Patience Mr Stirling
8 Wisdom Dr Bertini
Year 9
Form Tutor
9 Charity Mr Bloss
9 Faith 1 Ms Nutton
9 Faith 2 Miss Williamson
9 Hope Mrs Baxter-Batchelor
9 Love Miss Nicolaides
9 Patience Miss Lowe
9 Wisdom Miss Laber
Year 10
Form Tutor
10 Charity Mr Shaw
10 Faith Mrs Aslin/Mrs Hayward
10 Hope Mrs Vajsz/Miss Barbeito
10 Love Miss Faith
10 Patience Miss C Clarke
10 Wisdom Ms Assan
Year 11
Form Tutor
11 Annunciation Mr Gurbah
11 Gethsemane Mrs Sobowale/Mr Orjales-Mourente
11 La Pieta Ms Burgess
11 Maesta Mrs Mayo/Mrs Wilson-Venn
11 Messiah Mrs Day/Ms Nolan
11 Simeon Mrs Soriano-Ferrero
11 Trinity Mr Baylor


In any school, things can occasionally go wrong. When that happens, we want to make it as easy as possible to address any issues for parents.

A way of preventing problems from developing is for you to encourage your daughter to share any problem or anxiety with her tutor, subject teacher, Key Stage Pastoral Manager, Year Learning Co-ordinator, Head of Department, or one of the Assistant Headteachers or the Deputy Headteacher, however trivial it may seem.

Key Stage Pastoral Managers

The Key Stage Pastoral Managers are primarily for the well-being of the students in their Key Stage. You can address any queries about any aspect of your daughter's education to them:

Key Stage 4 Pastoral Support Manager Years 10 & 11    Miss Adams      ladams@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Key Stage 3 Pastoral Support Manager Years 7,8 & 9 Miss Haynes ahaynes@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk


Year Learning Co-ordinators

The Year Learning Co-ordinators are primarily responsible for the learning and development of the students in their year group for all subjects. You may address any queries about any aspect of your daughter's education to them:

Year 7 Miss Tamakloe ntamakloe@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 8 Mrs Appiah-Kubi sappiah-kubi@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 9 Miss Ferreira     cferreira@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 10      Mr Conneely mconneely@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk
Year 11 Miss McFarlane jmcfarlane@laretraite.lambeth.sch.uk


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Thompson, Deputy Headteacher, has overall responsibility for pastoral support from Years 7 to 11, and if you feel that a matter has not been dealt with to your satisfaction, and contact with your daughter's form tutor, Key Stage Pastoral Support Manager, or Year Learning Co-ordinator has been exhausted, then Mrs Thompson should be able to advise you.

Safeguarding Officer

If you have any concerns about the health and safety of a child, please contact Mrs Maire Newell, Safeguarding Officer, by telephone on 020 8673 5644, Ext. 187.


If you need to contact the Headteacher, Mr Malins, please contact him via Mrs Avenell, the Admin Manager, at the school.

Sixth Form

In the Sixth Form, tutor groups are formed as follows:

Sixth Form Tutor Group Tutor
12 Mr Stober
12 Mr Lomas
12 Mrs Thompson/Mr Regan
12 Mr Mohamud
12 Mrs Kelly
12 Mrs Masoliver
12 Ms Whitmarsh
13 Mrs Sacks/Miss Chang
13 Mrs Archie-Pearce
13 Mr Aidoo
13 Mr Lopez
13 Mr Runsewe
13 Miss Whitmarsh                                  

Ms Coyle is the Director of Learning for the Sixth Form, and Miss Urquhart is the Head of Year 13 and Miss Rumble is the Head of Year 12.

Website Design By Cleverbox